Skip to content

That Sounds Great

March 9, 2011

Hey, y’all! It’s me, Max. Did you like that I wrote, “y’all?” That’s because I’m thinking about my friend Caleb. Lily, the Hospital Critterz, and I met him on the prairie in our book, “Hospital Critterz: The Prairie Pet.” Have you read it yet? You should! You see, Caleb’s from Nebraska, and he has such a cool accent. I like how he combines words and “you all” becomes “y’all.” I think accents are awesome. It’s cool how the same word can be spoken differently depending on where someone’s from. What’s even cooler is that when you visit the place where that person is from, YOU are the one who ends up having the accent. So I guess we all have accents, really. And that’s pretty cool…y’all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

