Skip to content

Thanks, Nurses!

May 2, 2012
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I hope your May is off to a great start! It’s always funny for me to see the word “May,” because it looks a lot like “Max,” and “X” and “Y” are next to each other in the alphabet. Pretty funny! So I guess you could say “May” and I have a cool connection. And speaking of cool, next week is National Nurses Week. Plus, this Sunday, May 6th, is National Nurses Day. Awesome! Lily and I are so thankful for all of the nurses who help people feel better around the world. I like that there’s a whole week to celebrate the amazing things that nurses do and all the help that they give to people like Lily and me. Lily, the Hospital Critterz, and I are making a special sign for Samantha (our nurse), and we really hope she likes it. Samantha always cares for us, answer questions, and help us feel our very best. And as you know, Lily wants to be a nurse when she grows up so she can help people feel better. So for all of you future nurses out there like Lily, we want to thank you, too!

Be sure to write and tell us about a special nurse in your life!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

