Skip to content

Back to School!

August 29, 2012
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s me, Lily, and it’s hard to believe that August is almost over. And that means that school is here! Where did the summer go? It always seems like June and July just fly by!

I have a new teacher this year, and she came and visited me at the hospital. It was really nice to meet her, and I got to introduce her to Max, Samantha, Dr. Ling, and the Hospital Critterz. Do you have a new teacher this year? What’s his or her name? My teacher brought me a folder with my name on it and a spiral notebook. They’re both so clean and crisp! I can’t wait to fill them up with all sorts of stuff that I’m going to learn this year. My mom also got me new pens and pencils, but I think I’m going to use the pencils more than the pens. I like pencils because if you make a mistake, you can easily erase it. But then Max showed me his erasable pens, and those are super cool! So maybe I like pens more? Now I’m not even sure.

So, from all of us here at the hospital, we wish you a very happy school year! And don’t forget…have a critterrific school day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

