Skip to content

Baseball Bonanza

October 17, 2012
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I hope you’re having an awesome day. Did you have a good weekend? What did you do? One of my friends from school came and visited me at the hospital. He brought me a card signed by all of my classmates, and he brought me another card signed by all of the kids on my baseball team. (He’s on the team, too.) It was really nice to read what my friends and teammates wrote to me. I put the cards up in my room, and then we spent the rest of the day talking and watching baseball games on TV. Of course, Kwon Do watched the games with us. Pretty soon we’ll know which two teams will play in the World Series! Cherry Ot told me that this is the 108th World Series to ever take place. And this year’s first World Series game is coming up on October 24th. That’s only one week from today. I can’t wait! It will either be the New York Yankees or the Detroit Tigers versus the St. Louis Cardinals or the San Francisco Giants. Is there a team you’re rooting for? Be sure to let us know! I haven’t decided which team I’m rooting for yet, but there’s one thing I know for sure…it’s going to be a lot of fun to watch!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

