Skip to content

Happy Hobbies

January 9, 2013
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I hope your 2013 is off to a great start! Now that the New Year is here, I feel like it’s the perfect time for all of us to start (or start thinking about) what we’d like to accomplish this year. I think it’d be awesome to begin a new hobby, and guess what…January is National Hobby Month! A hobby is an activity that you do for fun, whether that’s playing a sport, reading, drawing, singing, dancing, collecting things like baseball cards or stickers, or learning about a particular subject or time period. (Of course, that’s just a few hobbies. There are so many more!) The coolest thing about having a hobby is that you’re not only having fun, but you’re also learning new things and even meeting new people who share your interest. And you can definitely have more than one hobby! I really think hobbies make us who we are! This year, I’d like to start collecting something. I’m still deciding what it should be, but I really like the idea of collecting tickets from sporting events. I think it’d be fun to have tickets from a lot of different games from a lot of different sports. What are you hobbies? Be sure to post them on our blog! We can’t wait to hear from you!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

