Skip to content

A Timely Name

May 1, 2013
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, May, and today is the first day of Max. Just kidding! What I meant to write is, it’s me, Max, and today is the first day of May! But wouldn’t it be awesome to have a month named after you? What’s cool is that there are people who share their names with months, like April, June, and even January. There are also people who share their names with seasons, like summer. That’s definitely another cool (or technically hot!) name.

If I had a month named after me, I’d make up really awesome days in it that people would love to celebrate. For instance, I’d have “Banana Chocolate Chip Pancake Day” and “Ride a Pony Day” and “Play with a Puppy or Kitten Day.” Those days would be so fun! I asked Lily about having a month named after her, and she said that she’d have days in her month like “Draw a Picture of a Hospital Critter Day” and “Make a New Friend Day” and “Reread Your Favorite Book Day.” I like those ones, too!

What special days would you have in a month named after you? Be sure to write your ideas on our blog. We can’t wait to hear from you!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

