Skip to content

Celebrating Nurses!

May 8, 2013
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s Lily at the computer, and I hope you’re all having a great day. This is a very special week for us here at the hospital because it’s National Nurses Week! We are so thankful for our Nurse Samantha and all of the amazing things that she does for us every day. In fact, we want to thank nurses all across the country and around the world for everything that they do to help their patients (like me and Max). I think it’s awesome that there’s a whole week honoring nurses for all their hard work. Nurses give patients like me support, care, guidance, and love. It’s no wonder that I want to be a nurse when I grow up! The theme for this year’s National Nurses Week is “Delivering Quality and Innovation in Patient Care.” I think that’s a great theme because it shows how nurses are always finding new and improved ways to help their patients in as many ways as they can.

To kick off National Nurses Week here in Kite Tree, Max, the Hospital Critterz, and I made a card for Samantha. We decorated it in blue glitter, and we wrote, “Thank you!” and “You rock!” in big block letters. I think she really liked it!

So to all of the nurses out there, thank you so much for all that you do! You are truly critterrific!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

