Skip to content

Friends Forever

June 5, 2013
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s Lily at the computer, and I hope your June is off to a great start. We are so lucky to have readers and friends like you. And speaking of friends, coming up this Saturday, June 8th, is National Best Friends Day! This is an entire day dedicated to friendship and honoring your closest friends. To celebrate National Best Friends Day, I’m drawing a picture of me, Max, and the Hospital Critterz that I’m going to give to Max as a present. Plus, I wrote Max a poem about friendship (with some help from Beary Bruised), and I posted it here for you to read. I hope you and Max enjoy it!

Friendships are Forever

They say friendships are forever,
And I’m so glad they are right.
Because your friendship means so much to me,
I want it day and night.
They say friendships are forever,
And I’m so glad that is true.
Your friendship makes me feel complete,
And helps me when I feel blue.
They say friendships are forever,
And now it’s my turn to declare:
I know we’ll always stay best friends,
Thank you for being there!

How are you celebrating National Best Friends Day? Be sure to let us know! And don’t forget, have a critterrific friend-filled day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

