Skip to content

Goodbye, July!

July 31, 2013
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s Lily at the computer, and thanks for reading our blog. We’re so glad to have readers like you! And we’re also excited that August begins tomorrow. Did you know that August is National Picnic Month? I love going on picnics, and I even have my own checkered red and white blanket with my name on it. (My parents got it for me.) Sometimes Max, the Hospital Critterz, and I take picnics here at the hospital. There’s a pretty garden right outside, and my mom packs our lunches into a big basket, and we sit outside in the sun. It’s so great to breathe in the fresh air. There’s always a lot of laughing. (Dr. Duck Ling tells the best jokes.) And there’s a lot of singing. (Jella is always humming tunes.) And we even throw a Frisbee around once in a while. (Kwon Do usually catches it in his mouth!)

When’s the last time you took a picnic? There’s no better time than August! Be sure to pack some yummy sandwiches for your next picnic…and bring a Frisbee, too. And don’t forget, have a critterrific day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

