Skip to content

Fantastic Friends

August 7, 2013
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and August is here! Did you know that this week is National Friendship Week? That means we get to celebrate friendships all week long! Yay! And we’re so happy to have readers and friends like you. Friendships are so important. Friends are always there to help you and support you. They’re there to laugh with and play with, and they know just how to cheer you up if you’re feeling down. This is really the perfect week to go the extra mile and do something nice for your friends. Lily drew me a picture of a baseball field because she knows that baseball is my favorite sport. (Kwon Do helped her draw the field.) And I gave Lily a giant card that says, “Best Friends Forever!” (She put it up in her room, so I know she likes it.) This week has also been really great because I’ve had a lot of friends from school come and visit me at the hospital. It’s always fun to see them, and they always make me feel so special. I guess it’s true what they say…that’s what friends are for!

What fun things are you going to do for your friends this week? Be sure to post your ideas on our blog!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

