Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2014
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s Lily at the computer, and I’m super excited to announce that it is officially 2014! Yay! Did you have a good New Year’s Eve? What did you do? I tried to stay up late to watch the ball drop on television, but I ended up falling asleep before it happened. But what was cool was that I fell asleep in one year, but then I woke up in another. It sounds like some kind of science fiction movie!

Now that it’s 2014, I made a list of some things that I’d like to accomplish this year. One is learning how to play a musical instrument. I think I want to learn how to play the guitar, the violin, or the piano. Now I just have to decide which one I want to learn first! I also want to learn a lot of words in another language. It would be so fun to get to know more people who speak a different language…then I could make a lot of new friends!

What would you like to do in 2014? Be sure to let us know! And don’t forget…have a critterrific New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

