Skip to content

An Olympic Farewell

February 26, 2014
tags:

Hi from McPopper Children’s Hospital! It’s Lily at the computer, and I hope you’re having a great week. The Olympic Closing Ceremonies were this weekend, and I have to admit I’m a little sad that the Olympics are over. I had so much fun watching athletes from all around the world compete. And it must be such an exciting feeling to represent your country with the world watching. But now we have to wait two more years for the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio, Brazil. I bet those Games will be amazing to watch as well…I just wish I didn’t have to wait so long to see them!

I think my favorite Winter Olympics sports are figure skating and ice dancing. What about you? Max likes speed skating and all of the snowboarding events. He really wants to learn how to snowboard. He thinks it looks so fun, but I think it looks a bit scary! I told him I’ll watch him snowboard and cheer him on just like I did for the Olympic athletes.

What were your favorite winter Olympic events? Be sure to let us know! And don’t forget…have a critterrific day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

