Skip to content

March On

March 5, 2014
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I hope your March is off to an awesome start! I’ve always liked the month of March because the first two letters are “M” and “A” just like my name. Plus, there are a lot of cool things that I learned about March, and I’m totally excited to share them with you:

The birthstone for March is aquamarine.

Ping & Pong and Day Z Girl told me that the birth flower for March is the daffodil.

March has a date called Pie Day…I mean Pi (the number) Day! March 14th reminds us of 3.14 which is the numerical equivalent of pi.

The month of March always starts on the same day of the week as the month of November…pretty sweet!

The famous poet Emily Dickinson wrote that, “March is the month of expectation, the things we do not know.” I wonder what March has in store for us!

What are your favorite things about March? Be sure to let us know!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

