Skip to content

Halloween Countdown

October 29, 2014
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I’m so excited for Halloween!!! Yes, it’s my favorite holiday, as I’m sure it’s the favorite holiday of many kids (and adults!) out there. So the big question, of course, is what are you going to be for Halloween? Do you have your costume yet? Did you buy it or make it? This year, Lily is dressing up as a queen, and I’ve narrowed down my Halloween costumes to a few choices. I hope you will help me choose! My ideas are:

  • A cowboy
  • An astronaut
  • A football player
  • A basketball player
  • A soccer player
  • A dog (This is Kwon Do’s pick!)
  • A doctor (This is Dr. Duck Ling’s pick!)
  • A nurse (This is Samantha’s pick!)

What do you think? The most important thing is that no matter what you dress up as this year, be sure to celebrate Halloween the right way. And that means being safe and having adults with you at all times. Don’t eat any candy that hasn’t been looked at by an adult, don’t walk around a neighborhood without an adult, and always use a flashlight when you’re out at night. The best way to enjoy Halloween is to be safe!

From all of us here at McPopper Children’s Hospital, have a Happy (and Safe) Halloween!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

