Skip to content

What August Means to Me

August 5, 2015
tags:

Hey, what’s up? It’s me, Max, and I hope you’re having a great day. Now that it’s August, I’m reminded about one of my favorite book characters, August “Auggie” Pullman, in Wonder by R.J. Palacio. Have you read Wonder? It’s a book that I promise you’ll enjoy. But most of all, I feel like Lily, the Hospital Critterz, and I can really relate to Auggie. He’s a boy who has had lots of surgeries and is considered “different,” and my friends here at McPopper Children’s Hospital and I really know what that’s like. But it’s not just for kids like us. It’s a book for anyone who feels that he or she is different. But guess what…it’s good to be different! We are all individuals, and the important thing is to be kind to people and treat people with respect, no matter who they are, what they look like, what gender they are, where they’re from…or anything! We should all treat others the way we want to be treated. That’s called “The Golden Rule.” And Wonder really gets a gold star!

Bye for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

